Mothers Day is timeless.

Standard

Today is Mother’s Day 2015 and although I didn’t see my son, my mother, nor any of the other special women in my life in person, I have enjoyed talking with some of them and looking at these precious pictures.

Jordy  

When we were both wee ones – 1986

 

1988

  

When we got to see UK play in the Music City Bowl, Nashville

  

That time he surprised me with a birthday dinner at Ruth’s Chris in Nashville.

 

My mother, Linda Baird 

  
 
Oh, how I miss Gran, Mamaw, and Nanny. 

  

Gran Hazel Johnson , me, Mamaw Ree Baird- December 1995

  

Todd, Jordy, me, Nanny Winnie Simmons, Tony, Tara – 1993

  

Nanny with a picture of her main man, – 1984

  

Mybeautiful stepmother Linda Simmons, Tony, Tara, me – Graceland. 1979

I was honored to know my Great-grandmother Hala Elizabeth McGahan Roy for 25 years of my life. Not many people can boast of a Great-great-grandmother, but Jordy had one for over six years. Grandma Roy passed away at age 100 in March 1993.  

Great-grandma Roy and me – 1990

  

Five Generations – my mother, me, my great-grandma, my son, my gran

  
I have been incredibly and bountifully blessed with extended mothers. A host of aunts on all sides of my family and special friends. Here are just a few… 

The Baird aunts – Velma, Myrna, Glenda, Pat, Linda (mom)

These two beauties on either side of mom have loved and supported me for well over 35 years. Anita Tucker and Wanda Mitchell


My two favorite reasons for Mother’s Day are also my two favorite singers.  

Jordy and Mom

My flowers and card from my hubby, Bradford   

 

2 responses »

  1. Happy, happy Mother’s Day (belatedly) to a great friend, mother, and individual. I am so blessed to know you and to have you in my life!

    Sorry I’m just getting to reading this. I am behind on my blog roll due to finals. Currently sipping the “Lucretia” from an adorable coffee shop (Alpina Coffee) in South Lake Tahoe, CA – which, fortunately, is allowing me to do some reading!

    Love you lots!

  2. Happy, happy Mother’s Day (belatedly) to a great friend, mother, and individual. I am so blessed to know you and to have you in my life!

    Sorry I’m just getting to reading this. I am behind on my blog roll due to finals. Currently sipping the “Lucretia” from an adorable coffee shop (Alpina Coffee) in South Lake Tahoe, CA – which, fortunately, is allowing me to do some reading!

    Love you lots!

Leave a Reply

