Organizing with Old Stuff

Standard

Organizing with Old Stuff

I adore antique, vintage, retro, old things.  Pieces of history with character that bring back memories or stir my imagination.  Where did this jar come from, what stories could this crate/bowl/chair/etc tell? Here are a few of my favorite old things I use in my kitchen.

Old jars hold my cupcake papers, black beans, popcorn (no microwave corn for me, please), and straws.

Old jars hold my cupcake papers, black beans, popcorn (no microwave corn for me, please), and straws. That sweet rabbit planter belonged to my Gran.

This throw back coffee can serves as the perfect container for my coffee filters.

This throw back coffee can serves as the perfect container for my coffee filters. The Bob White syrup jar is great for creamers or sugar packets.

Vintage jars are great for holding snacks. Pecans and almonds stay fresh and crunchy!

Vintage jars are great for holding snacks. Pecans and almonds stay fresh and crunchy!

This totally fab Cudahy Cheese box is the perfect place for tea bags.

This totally fab Cudahy Cheese box is the perfect place for tea bags.

2 responses »

    • What a fun day we had. It is great that you are using all the things. I cannot wait for our next adventure, which looks like it will be a paint day…oh what fun we will have…oh what’s up? Do you have the chicken pox!…..lol

Leave a Reply

